Psychology Of Superiority

The readings this week were really interesting and one thing that really caught my eye was the superiority theory. In class it was mentioned that this is a type of comedy that Donald Trump often uses. I was curious to what people thought about the psychology behind the superiority theory today? Does it come from a place of self-esteem issues or feelings of ineptitude as described in the readings or do you think that has evolved as comedy has evolved?

1 thought on “Psychology Of Superiority”

  1. I think those are great questions! In my opinion, I think that it can definitely stem from some personal insecurities but I also don’t think that is always the case. I think that we have become so familiar to that theory/type of comedy without being totally aware of it. That type of comedy has become so frequent and almost expected in todays society.

    Like

Leave a Reply

